1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General New HTC Dice and Coin Flip Widgets

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gener1c, May 26, 2010.

  1. gener1c

    gener1c Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    94
    13
    18
    Philadelphia, PA
    Just to let everyone know HTC added 2 more pointless widgets everyone can download Dice and Coin Flip. I just wish they would bring the battery widget that was on the Eris and a different mail widget.
     

    Advertisement

    Randino, 762x51, hajabooja and 2 others like this.
  2. wedgemoose

    wedgemoose Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #397
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    456
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    456
    98
    53
    Sales
    MA
    thanks gener1c,

    but which ones are they? i see a "HTC Dice" but can't find anything "HTC" that has to do with coin flip. Unless I'm looking in the wrong place? I'm looking in market. I did see a combo app for both but HTC wasn't the manufacturer.
     
  3. BadBoy5537

    BadBoy5537 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    20
    2
    16
    STUDENT
    CT
    its under the widget menu click menu and click refresh
     
    wedgemoose likes this.
  4. IamReady

    IamReady Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    133
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009

    Nov 14, 2009
    133
    19
    38
    Male
    Mobile Device Admin
    Kingsport, TN
    Just go in like you are going to add a widget to a home screen. At the top it says Get more HTC widgets... they are there.
     
    Randino, wedgemoose and Yaksha like this.
  5. ctxx24

    ctxx24 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    623
    48
    68
    MID MICHIGAN
    Not there on mine
     
  6. gobluejd

    gobluejd GOBLUE!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,786
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    1,786
    610
    213
    Product Engineer
    NW Indiana
    Hit menu, then update while in the "Get more HTC widgets".
     
    wedgemoose and nhladdict like this.
  7. Xiamen

    Xiamen Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 19, 2010

    May 19, 2010
    26
    0
    15
    Dungeons and Dragons dice roll on the DInc?...i'm down.
     
  8. wedgemoose

    wedgemoose Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #397
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    456
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    456
    98
    53
    Sales
    MA
    thanks men!!!!!! not for the widget BUT teaching me there was a "update" setting there. I never hit menue whil on that section. I now have set to "auto update" (for thoese of you that didn't see it there either).

    thank again
     
  9. Yaksha

    Yaksha Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    151
    12
    38
    Nice, it would be cool if you could configure the dice though. Pick how many you wanted (Yahtzee, anyone?) and maybe different sizes.
     
  10. milnivlek

    milnivlek Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    122
    15
    38
    Thanks for the heads up! These widgets should help me quite a bit with my daily decision making.
     
  11. SCARLETnGREY

    SCARLETnGREY Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    66
    9
    16
    Did you see the other ones also? Im showing Notes, Tip calculator and Today in history.

    The tip calculator sucks though.
     
  12. syntrix

    syntrix Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,418
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,418
    303
    163
    engineer
    The South
    Dice widget? Seriously HTC?

    What about the FROYO 2.2 "widget"? :) :)
     
  13. Skipdawg

    Skipdawg Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    456
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    456
    47
    73
    Male
    US Navy Vet, very retired!
    Washington State
    LOL yea saw those and just passed. Not that bored.
     
  14. Proph

    Proph Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    369
    99
    53
    Houston, TX
    dont' know about anyone else but coin flip freaked my incredible out. i mean it worked and all then ate up 55meg of ram, i forced it closed and it restarted sense.
     
  15. mrootes

    mrootes Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    97
    24
    18
    I just got kicked out of the casino for throwing my Incredible (with the dice widget activated) onto the craps table. The dice widget is so practical and life-like, I didn;t think they would notice...
     
  16. Randino

    Randino Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    423
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    423
    110
    88
    Male
    North Carolina
    Thanks gener1c I didn't even notice that you could do that, the notes widget is what I've been looking for for a month, downloaded several apps that didn't do what I wanted.
     

Share This Page

Loading...