1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

New ICS version released

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sword Fish, Dec 30, 2011.

1. Sword Fish

Sword Fish Android Enthusiast

Shotgun84 likes this.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Shotgun84

Shotgun84 Extreme Android User

I can't say I'm going to flash the firmware. But I'm curious to see what the kp4 modem can do so I think I'll be flashing that.

3. Shocky

Shocky Android Expert

Anyone know if O2 use NITZ?

4. Remeniz

Remeniz Android Enthusiast

I'm still learning all this. What can flashing just the KP4 Modem offer?

That aside, it seems it will be full of bugs.

5. Shotgun84

Its hard to say until I actually try it as the effectiveness of modems depends on your network and location. So its hard to say if it will be an improvement until you've tried it. But I'm hoping it will improve my signal and upload/download speed. Other people have reported a big improvement in speeds on the last two modems (KL1 and KP1) but they didn't work for me on 3 uk. So I've been using quite an old one as it provides the best combination of speed and battery. So I'm hoping this one can give me the extra speed without draining my battery like the last two.

6. Medion

Medion Android Expert

One benefit to this leak as opposed to the last one is that this is "official," meaning it doesn't raise the binary counter. This means you don't risk voiding your warranty by flashing this ROM.

7. Slug

Slug Check six!
    VIP Member

Happy New Year!

The I9100XXKP8_I9100OXAKP8 (Android 4.0.3) firmware is now available at sammobile for those brave enough to try it. ;)

8. Remeniz

Remeniz Android Enthusiast

Mmmmm......

Do these firmware updates wipe the phone?

I'm so tempted but should anything weird happen I wanna be able to flash back to XWKK5.

:)

9. Sword Fish

Anyone try this yet?

10. Sword Fish