1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support new magic sd formatting probs

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cookie11, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. cookie11

    cookie11 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009

    Aug 14, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    yorkshire
    hi,
    i've just got my magic which is rooted & has the hero rom on it & other than it running a bit slow at times i love it.
    i have just come to change my 8gb sd card from my old phone & have formated it thru my phone on my xp laptop.
    the problem is my phone doesn't recognise it . it says the card needs reformating so i have done it thru the phone but it asks me do i want to continue & then it looks like it starts to format but doesnt seem to do anything.
    i did notice with the 2gb in the phone it did say it may be damaged & need reformatting & i got the same with that.
    can anyone help me .
    thanks:rolleyes:
     

    Advertisement

  2. cookie11

    cookie11 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009

    Aug 14, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    yorkshire
    got it sorted.
    strangely it showed up unrecognised on my magic /hero rom but on my wifes standard it formatted it straight away.
     
  3. cookie11

    cookie11 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009

    Aug 14, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    yorkshire
    get mine from thailand mate :D:D:D
     
  4. UnderWhat?

    UnderWhat? Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2009

    Aug 5, 2009
    180
    34
    43
    Anyway, the reason is (if you still care) that you have to format the SD card to FAT32
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...