1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support New Magic User, couple of questions please.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cenedra, Jun 7, 2009.

  1. Cenedra

    Cenedra Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    Hi everyone, Im new to Magic, just got them today. Had a couple of question which is bugging me as I searched thru all the settings and cant seem to find a solution.

    a) Is there anyway to shut down applications that are running in the background? When I pressed and hold the Home button, i can see a nunber of apps running in the background, however I cant seem to close them.

    b) Anyway to disable the vibrating feekback when using the qwerty keyboards?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. deepdroid

    deepdroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2009

    Feb 27, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    Hi Cenedra,

    a) the long press on the home button does not show a list of applications actually running in the background, but just a list of your last used applications. Android closes applications by itself if it requires more resources to run the application currently in the foreground.

    b) in the settings, in the settings for the Android keyboard you can switch off that vibration.
     
  3. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA
    one way is to go into the app and use the back key to back all the way out of the app ... this will close a large number of apps... Some Apps will not close by using this method.

    I also use and App called "Close Everything 1" or "Close Everything 2"
     
  4. Cenedra

    Cenedra Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009

    Jun 7, 2009
    5
    0
    5
    got it!

    Thanks alot for the help :)

    Sorry one final question,

    Does Magic still require Ahome or Open Home to change theme? Or can we already change theme on Android 1.5?
     
  5. justjimjpc

    justjimjpc Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    663
    Posts:
    10,543
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008

    Nov 3, 2008
    10,543
    210
    663
    Washington DC, USA

    Sorry, don't know the Magic ...
     
  6. dustoff

    dustoff Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009

    Jun 4, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    IT
    UK
    Still requires Ahome or Open Home, unfortunately.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...