1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

New Market 3.1.3 available

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ironass, Aug 23, 2011.

  1. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,413
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,413
    5,620
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England

    Advertisement

  2. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande?
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,972
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    7,972
    3,603
    513
    Android App Developer
    NY
    yay they finally put the notification setting back in
     
  3. jam3s

    jam3s Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    Full time Carer.
    UK
    The only difference I see on my SGS2 is the pin thing. I have no +1 button. .....but then I have always had the 'share via' button on the top next to the search button anyway. Anyone know what conditions the +1 to appear?
     
  4. Ron H

    Ron H Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010

    Nov 26, 2010
    233
    21
    38
    How can you tell which version of the Market is installed on your phone? I can't find it anywhere in the menu.
     
  5. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,413
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,413
    5,620
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
    Settings > Applications > Manage applications > All > navigate down to Market
     
    Ron H likes this.
  6. barqers

    barqers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    753
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010

    Nov 5, 2010
    753
    72
    78
    Anyone know why my market on my tablet is completely different looking that the new market on here?

    The market on my tablet seems to have two separate applications:

    Meaning when I go to click my apps at the top right it opens a new program so to speak?
     
  7. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,413
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,413
    5,620
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England
    New Market is only available for phones.
     
  8. barqers

    barqers Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    753
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010

    Nov 5, 2010
    753
    72
    78
    Gotcha. I'm painstakingly awaiting my phone to return from repairs...
     
  9. nivaldin

    nivaldin Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    6
    1
    6
    Why my Android 2.3.4 doesnt update itself.
    I really have to update manually?
     
  10. Petrah

    Petrah Psychotic Female
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,085
    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011

    Jun 13, 2011
    4,085
    1,466
    333
    Female
    Annoying my X-Husband
    Hanover Park, IL
    This is how I forced mine to update:


    1. Completely uninstalled Market update
    2. Tapped on Market, agreed to Terms of Use. Closed Market. (this was old version)
    3. Tapped on Market, agreed to Terms of Use. Version 3.1.3 is installed.

    If this new Market continues to download Google apps that I don't want (Maps etc.), I'll uninstall the Market updates again and go back to using AppBrain. At least when you tell AppBrain not to install an update for an app, it really doesn't update that app.
     
    rukin1 likes this.
  11. rukin1

    rukin1 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    16
    0
    15
    But I aI did un-install updates. But then it updated bak to 3.0.27?
    Thanks people :D
     
  12. agusaja

    agusaja Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    Sydney - Australia
    Sorry I just have this SG2 for a week, so have no idea how to upgrade the Market to the latest one (3.1.3) ?:thinking:

    Is it via Kies ? or direct from the phone ?
    Can someone willing to help ? How to do it ?
    Thanks.
     
  13. jam3s

    jam3s Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2011

    Aug 13, 2011
    25
    0
    35
    Full time Carer.
    UK
    Go here with your phone.... Download: Phone Android Market 3.1.3 Adds +1 For Apps And Games, PIN Number For Purchases, And More

    Click the download link at the beginning of the article.
    After the file has downloaded search for it using your phones file manager and click it. It'll install just like a normal app and it'll overwrite your current market.
     
  14. agusaja

    agusaja Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011

    Aug 24, 2011
    5
    0
    25
    Sydney - Australia
    Ok, finally got it after try and error.

    Thanks, mate.
     
  15. ironass

    ironass Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,413
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,413
    5,620
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the Tax man
    Cotswolds, England

    Did you also not read my first post, where I tell you how to install this particular update?
     
  16. finalfantasy7

    finalfantasy7 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    214
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011

    Jul 12, 2011
    214
    11
    48
    firsr few times I used it, it was very slow, as I keep using It's getting faster and faster

    like the new layout very smart looking, old was a bit plain
     

Share This Page

Loading...