1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support New Market Info

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DonB, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    You will notice now in the market 2 new features, one is you can check mark now to allow automatic updates on your installed programs, and now you will see a comment tab where all the comments are now shown
     

    Advertisement

  2. Joehunni

    Joehunni Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    1,001
    77
    128
    BAMF
    Texas
    isn't this only with the market on froyo roms?
     
  3. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Nope, thus the reason I posted it as I am still stock and noticed it today on an update

     
  4. Joehunni

    Joehunni Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    1,001
    77
    128
    BAMF
    Texas
    ...weird...
     
  5. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    And here is another thing I just noticed, I have 2 updates and it has an update all button, LOL, and just just checked to make sure I don't have the superuser feature, incase I hit the Universal Androot buttom by mistake, and did not realize it, LOL :eek:


     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Anybody else check there market and notice a change, or is it just me??
     
  7. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #16
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,517
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,517
    7,962
    1,453
    Male
    Systems Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Part of the overhaul with the market on Froyo
     
  8. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    I am not on Froyo, I am on stock 2.1


     
  9. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Market changes confirmed on eclair/2.1, looks like froyo/2.2. Everyone with 2.1 should see this now:D
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  10. wrangler88

    wrangler88 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010

    Sep 24, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    ive got 2.1 and have no scene any changes???
     
  11. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Give it time you will get it


     
  12. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Yep, sounds like some phones on 2.1 are seeing it and others are not. Maybe just a simple reboot would do the trick
     
  13. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    I have the new Market. This morning, however, the Market only knows about my paid apps, not about all the other (60) apps I have installed. I hope it is fixed soon :)

    BTW, the new Market is pretty nice :)

    jd
     
  14. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Try a reboot, all of mine are showing


     
  15. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    my free apps were showing, now they aren't. I've tried all the obvious things, such as reboots and cache clears.

    Oh well...about to get a new phone anyways...

    jd
     
  16. jimdroid

    jimdroid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    805
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    805
    106
    93
    SF Bay Area
    They came back tonight. yay!
     
  17. Rube8514

    Rube8514 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    231
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010

    Mar 16, 2010
    231
    17
    38
    Indiana
    No change here. Stock 2.1
     
  18. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    169
    3
    36
    I'm having the same problem. Only paid apps are showing. Tried a reboot and even cleared the Market's cache.

    How do you reset/restart the Market app?
     
  19. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Clear the data also and reboot.

    Also try to sign into your GTalk account;)
     
  20. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    169
    3
    36
    How do you clear the data?
     
  21. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    I have had the changes for almost a week now. I like them.
     
  22. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Menu, settings, manage applications, go to the market application, clear data and cache, then reboot phone
     
  23. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    169
    3
    36
    It does not give me an option to clear data, just cache.
    The only other option is to uninstall updates.
    Should I try that?
     
  24. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    You could as a last try

    have you tried to sign into your GTalk app?
     
  25. cephraim

    cephraim Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    169
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    169
    3
    36
    Did they just come back on their own, or did you do something else?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...