1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support New member

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Gouldendays, Apr 25, 2016.

1. Gouldendays

Gouldendays Lurker
    None

Apr 25, 2016
    Male
    Hello - I'm a newish Android user and looking for simple guidance.

Originally I had an iPhone and ipad but over the past couple of years have moved to Samsung. I have been used to photos taken with the iPhone to sync via the apple account and appear on the other device. Now I have 2 Android devices how does this work? I'm not a technology novice and find this very frustrating!

I've tried the Samsung link app but this doesn't appear to be available for an S5.

Thanks in advance

Peter

Advertisement

2. The_Chief

The_Chief Accept no imitations!

Nov 17, 2009
    Male
    I'm retired: every day's a Monday :P
    Manchester, TN
    Welcome to Android Forums!

If you have Google Photos on your devices, your pictures can be synced to the cloud and viewable on all Android devices. The benefit is two-fold: your pictures are in the cloud, so a broken phone won't result in lost photos. And all Android devices using the same Google account can see the photos... or you can share them at will (or not). I hope this helps.

It's great to have you here :)

3. Gouldendays

Gouldendays Lurker
    None

Apr 25, 2016
    Male

Great thanks for that advice. I'll have a look and see. It has lots of Google apps pre installed.

4. RazzMaTazz

RazzMaTazz Android Expert

Jan 28, 2011
    Google Photos is fine for synchronizing photos to the cloud so that they can be ACCESSED (via app or web browser) from various Android devices, but I don't think it actually synchronizes the photos to a PC or Mac for (offline) local storage.