1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

New mmorpg for android need devs!

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Grievere, Jun 1, 2011.

1. Grievere

Grievere Lurker
    None

Mar 27, 2011
    Hello I am new to this scene but i have an excellent idea for a android mmorpg i'm a writer so all story, backround,items, skills, classes, etc will be wrote by me i just need devs who can code and help make this a possibility.

It will be a 2d mmorpg/fighting game. players will create characters along with creating their own class. even a characters skillls will be chosen by the character ie. players at level 5 will be able to select a skill like a beam attack, weapon attack, buff, debuff, summon, curse, etc. then after selecting the type of skill players are prompted to select the effect of the skill for example.

(player reaches level 5)
    selects sword attack(as his skill)
    then the player selects the attribute or element of the attack.(fire,dark,holy,ice,wind etc.)

this system will allow players to be unique in many ways it would be rare for any 2 players to have exactly the same skills.

again it gets deeper..

upon leveling up again the player is asked to create a new skill or improve the skill he already created.

example.

if you choose to improve your fire blade attack. increased damage would be given to that attack and later perhaps dot(damage over time)

each element having its own improved attacks. example Holy having mana leech effects, dark having life leech effect, ice slow moving etc.

each skill will be able to be upgraded 3 times

first: increased damage
    second:add effect
    third: increased damage/increase effect

enough about the skills now lets move on.

the main focus of the game would be pvp so I would do away with the quest system. I would like players to have a sense of having thier own characters on their android(almost like a human pokemon if you will but with deeper character creation)