1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General New prl 3032

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by blaze420916, Oct 1, 2012.

  1. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    886
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012

    Jan 27, 2012
    886
    104
    93
    electrition
    Sacramento
    Just updated this today, i get about the same speeds just a bit more stable. Just wanted everyone to know.
     

    Advertisement

    MotoTriumphant likes this.
  2. rootmyphone

    rootmyphone Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012

    Mar 31, 2012
    41
    1
    16
    Male
    U.S.A,GEORGIA
    So hiw do u update still new to this ? Thankz
     
  3. dewolfe09

    dewolfe09 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    47
    5
    16
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Just call *228 then hit option number 5 and it will update for you
     
    blaze420916 likes this.
  4. jpizle

    jpizle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    975
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012

    Mar 15, 2012
    975
    105
    93
    Male
    self employed
    Dalton, GA
    Didnt work 4 me
     
  5. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Call *228 and than say "update roaming list" and than "yes".
     
  6. jpizle

    jpizle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    975
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012

    Mar 15, 2012
    975
    105
    93
    Male
    self employed
    Dalton, GA
    Lol i did exactly that and she said couldn't do it at this time. Does my data need to be on? Idk why its not updating.
     
  7. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Mmm, wouldn't hurt. Just keep trying, or try later on. Did that to me last time.
     
  8. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    Just got the same problem with my Optimus M!
     
  9. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #283
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    590
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    590
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    What do you mean by 'stable'?
     
  10. MyUsernameRox

    MyUsernameRox Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #283
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    590
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    590
    34
    78
    Male
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Also since I made my last post, I updated to the new PRL w/o a problem.
     
  11. HereticSins

    HereticSins Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,507
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    1,507
    278
    183
    Male
    Dad, Computer Engineer student, Public Service.
    Palm Springs, California.
    Maybe consistent speeds?
     
  12. DocBlue

    DocBlue Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    87
    45
    23
    Professional Android BrickMaster
    Detroit
    mine updated automatically
     
  13. blaze420916

    blaze420916 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    886
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2012

    Jan 27, 2012
    886
    104
    93
    electrition
    Sacramento
    Ya i get a consistent speed every test
     
  14. jpizle

    jpizle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    975
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012

    Mar 15, 2012
    975
    105
    93
    Male
    self employed
    Dalton, GA
    Got it to update getting 3.5 mbs now!
     
  15. lonewolf5460

    lonewolf5460 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    May 11, 2012

    May 11, 2012
    16
    0
    15
    Thanks for that, updated now to see if it is any better.
     
  16. TheGoodMan

    TheGoodMan Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012

    Aug 26, 2012
    73
    3
    16
    Transporter
    California
    Its strange I've never scored high download speed even when on 4g. My upload speeds are ok. Here in southern Cali.
     
  17. dewolfe09

    dewolfe09 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 1, 2012

    May 1, 2012
    47
    5
    16
    Kalamazoo, MI
    Mine keeps getting slower and Slower. 4g sucks here. I don't even get to 1mbps down or up
     
  18. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
    I didnt like 3032 so i downgraded back to 3030 its better for me. ;)
     
  19. MotoTriumphant

    MotoTriumphant Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    655
    Joined:
    May 12, 2012

    May 12, 2012
    655
    53
    78
    I recently changed my PRL to 3032 and I've been getting data drops like crazy how can I downgrade ??
     
  20. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    How'd you downgrade? Thought QPST doesn't work with the phone o_O
     
  21. Diego1593

    Diego1593 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    491
    46
    43
    Male
    MA
    Dallas, Texas
    How do you downgrade? please tell me the instructions?
     
  22. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    Newer QPST that are compatible with the LTE radio should work with this phone
     
  23. mrpnut

    mrpnut THE WORLD IS YOURS
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,525
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011

    Jun 1, 2011
    3,525
    1,783
    413
    Male
    trying to concur the world
    CALI
  24. Diego1593

    Diego1593 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    491
    46
    43
    Male
    MA
    Dallas, Texas
    Post a link?
     
  25. Fox Mulder

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #78
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    1,622
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012

    Feb 19, 2012
    1,622
    1,147
    393
    NYC
    I can confirm that QPST version 2.7 Build 374 works with this phone, I just tried it.
    You can get it here-
    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/84015150/QPST.2.7.374%20(1).rar
    I did notice that under the Roaming tab, the "Preferred Roaming" option is grayed out. However it does let you browse for a PRL file and presumably upload it, so that should get the new (or old) PRL into the phone. I didn't actually try it, just installed QPST and made sure I could connect the phone to it and read its data.
    edit- I see that's what it's supposed to look like, according to the screen grab in this thread-
    http://androidforums.com/lg-esteem/426653-update-prl-using-qpst.html
    So you should just be able to upload the file.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...