1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

(New) Samsung Galaxy S4 problem!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AndroidUser75, Oct 27, 2014.

1. AndroidUser75

AndroidUser75 Lurker

Hello everyone! I am new to the Android forums! I am having a huge concern with my brand new Galaxy S4 which I bought 2 days ago from T- Mobile. From my experience with new smart phones, I don't think my phone should have ANY lag at all. I am experiencing a little bit of lag every once in a while. Little meaning little lags that last barely a tenth of a second. I only downloaded a few apps and installed a backup app called Helium from Google Play to transfer my data from my old LG Motion 4G phone to my new Galaxy S4. I only used up 3 GB in total for all the apps I have now. Oh, and when I try to add a lock to my phone, I accidentally encrypted my phone and it the process of encrypting it, I disrupted it and it reseted my entire phone. It deleted every data like a Factory reset. After that I downloaded the apps again and backed them up. Now I'm having glitchy lags that happens once in a while that makes transition effects lag a little, makes games lag a little, makes typing in text from keyboard lag as well. Can anyone help me figure out the source of this lag? I have a 14 day return policy so I want to make sure I have a well functioning S4 phone. Thanks!:)

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. johnny_w

johnny_w Well-Known Member

You say in your description "Like a factory reset". I'd suggest you actually do a factory reset. You have everything backed up so you have nothing to lose.

3. AndroidUser75

AndroidUser75 Lurker

That wasn't my question. My question was if you have any idea where the source of the lag could be from? Idk if it's the 4.4.4 Kitkat update that a lot of people are having issues with.

4. johnny_w