1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root New Superuser 2.3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by OneFast3, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. OneFast3

    OneFast3 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    PA

    Advertisement

  2. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Was just checking out the new icon, heh. Honestly don't know what needs to be updated other than fixing the set on boot issue with setcpu. 2.1 works pretty good for me.
     
  3. havi007

    havi007 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    139
    9
    36
    Farmers Insurance Agent
    Monticello, MN
    ok i am a noob still with rooting how do i flash the new sp HELP!!
     
  4. patch

    patch Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    108
    11
    38
    Sounds like a complete re-write so I'd be wary of this version for a while especially if you have no issues with your current Superuser.apk.
     
  5. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Sounds like a dare!

    I'm flashing a new rom so I'm gonna go ahead and check this out as well.
     
  6. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    agreed.. I'll pass for now
     
  7. VIO

    VIO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    263
    62
    53
    working better then ever....all except landscape su prompts, which there isn't a working one.

    Honestly not a big deal just because for it to be an issue it would need to be a root app with only landscape mode. I think the only app that fits that criteria is ConnectBot

    if anyone is wondering why bother what could possible be added, well...yeah you're right not much to see except a sexy new icon, and logs (which I actually really like).
     
  8. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Yeah, i posted before reading the changelog.

    Also want to report it is working just fine for me (even setCPU after reboot)
     
  9. SoDroid

    SoDroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    382
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    382
    76
    53
    Denver
  10. VIO

    VIO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    263
    62
    53
    results: NEW ICON! um...sexy prompt? I got very little, it works.
     
    SoDroid likes this.
  11. patch

    patch Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    108
    11
    38
    No actually it was advice from a seasoned software developer if you think it's worth it have fun :)
     
  12. supersaki

    supersaki Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    386
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    386
    36
    43
    Someone has to test it ..
     
  13. tom108

    tom108 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,672
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    been testing it for a few hours now. everything seems to work fine.
     
  14. OneFast3

    OneFast3 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    PA
    I have had no problems so far, but didnt with old version either. Installed without a single hitch, used rom manger and installed zip from sd card. I have rebooted a few times with no problems.
     
  15. ballisticn8

    ballisticn8 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    761
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010

    Mar 15, 2010
    761
    158
    113
    Male
    Data Analyst
    Phoenix, AZ
    works perfectly fine for me, did a couple reboots and gave it 24 hours before reporting back but i've had no issue's at all. installed via clockwork recovery, new icon is pretty bad ass looking too. :D
     
  16. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    Agreed. I have been using it for about a day and I have had no issues. The 2.2 version of Superuser is the only version that has had any issues. Other than that all ChainsDDs releases have been improvements.
     
  17. soulesschild

    soulesschild Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    144
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    144
    5
    56
    Works fine for me on Sapphire 1.0
     

Share This Page

Loading...