• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New to Android... 1.5; Where are the 3D Games?

Get a Nintendo DSi.

You know... I love comments like this.... I, like most of you here I am sure, buy these amazing phones because of what they can do or at least what we believe this capable of doing. I am new to Android and with my Pre, we were recently introduced to 3D gaming from EA and Gamloft and other dev's as well. I enjoyed the games as the helped me pass time between this and that.

I own a few PC's, a 360, a Wii and my children have there DS's... were covered on that end and I don't believe getting a DSi solves nor answers my original post. I like Android, just shocked that nothing like this exists on 1.5 is all and I don't know what is offered on 2.0 and above. I moved over to Android from my Pre because I revered Android to be superior and to know the Pre out does Android in this category surprised me. Again thanks for the smart comment though.

Upvote 0
I moved over to Android from my Pre because I revered Android to be superior and to know the Pre out does Android in this category surprised me. Again thanks for the smart comment though.

You aren't listening. The lack of games is because you bought a lower end phone running an older OS, not because "the Pre out does Android in this category".

Upvote 0
You aren't listening. The lack of games is because you bought a lower end phone running an older OS, not because "the Pre out does Android in this category".

You aren't reading...