1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support New to Android: what the heck did I just do!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Droid_Badger, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. Droid_Badger

    Droid_Badger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    90
    1
    16
    OK, I am not sure what I did here.

    I downloaded the Launch Pro app to change my UI.

    I went to preferences on the taskbar.

    The ENTIRE screen is black now, except the notification bar.

    I tried to remove the battery for a hard restart to go back to the home screen. This did not work. It remains black.

    When I hit the stand by button, or the button to see what applications are running, they all pop up. I can even see my wall paper in standby mode. However, I cannot get back to my main screen. Everything but the notification bar is black.

    !!!!

    Help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Droid_Badger

    Droid_Badger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    90
    1
    16
    .... please help. I might need to run to Verizon. I think I bricked my phone or something. How!!! Literally, the entire phone is useless at the moment.
     
  3. 10splaya22

    10splaya22 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    525
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    525
    51
    78
    Midlothian, Va
    Wow, I don't know what to say, I have launcher pro working fine on my phone now. So if you press any of the menu buttons nothing comes up?
     
  4. HalfFrozen

    HalfFrozen Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    638
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    638
    48
    68
    AZ
    eFuse claims its FIRST! :p
     
  5. Droid_Badger

    Droid_Badger Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    90
    1
    16
    When I press ANY of the menu buttons, nothing comes up EXCEPT "Voice Commands"
     
  6. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    Turn the phone off, then hold down the power and home button, it will bring up a screen where you can do a full reset.
     

Share This Page

Loading...