• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

New to Forum, Atrix help

jcg911

Lurker
Aug 19, 2011
Hello all. I am new to the site and android. I have been a long time crackberry user for years and was hesitant to move to the android. I tried an atrix when it came out in march and had a very difficult time getting it set-up to work with my mail server so i returned it to AT&T and went back to the berry. I liked the phone but because i am a business owner i need my email seemlessly.

I followed the forums and talked with several people about how their mail worked and there seemed to be some improvements so i took the plunge again to the Atrix and have been very happy with the performance until the latest gingerbread update. Everything is great except i can only sync for 30 days maximum.

I am hoping that someone can point me in the right direction to help me figure out how to resolve this, where to post or look for the answer.

Thank you all.

Hello all. I am new to the site and android. I have been a long time crackberry user for years and was hesitant to move to the android. I tried an atrix when it came out in march and had a very difficult time getting it set-up to work with my mail server so i returned it to AT&T and went back to the berry. I liked the phone but because i am a business owner i need my email seemlessly.

I followed the forums and talked with several people about how their mail worked and there seemed to be some improvements so i took the plunge again to the Atrix and have been very happy with the performance until the latest gingerbread update. Everything is great except i can only sync for 30 days maximum.

I am hoping that someone can point me in the right direction to help me figure out how to resolve this, where to post or look for the answer.

Thank you all.

Welcome to the AndroidForums, jcg911!

I think your best bet would be to create a thread in our Atrix forums: