1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

New to Samsung Galaxy S III

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Camobaby13, Mar 23, 2013.

1. Camobaby13

Camobaby13 Member

Hello everyone, :) I am Tiffany, I am new to the Samsung Galaxy S III so can you all give me some pointers? I came to android from the iPhone 4S/5 and went to the LG Optimus G (there is no cute cases for this phone so I returned it) Any tips or advice is appreciated :D

Advertisement

2. breadnatty08

breadnatty08 pain rustique

Welcome to the forums, Tiffany! :hello:
    That's quite a broad question you have there. Is there anything in particular you're looking for?

Camobaby13 likes this.
  3. Camobaby13

Camobaby13 Member

i lost all my contacts, they was on the at&t thingie and now their done :(

4. funkylogik

funkylogik share the love peeps ;)

Did you have an android phone before the s3?
    EDIT sorry just read your post again. Youre contacts are probably saved in google. When you turned the phone on, did u put the same gmail address and password in as you had on the LG?

Camobaby13 likes this.
  5. sherlock5545

sherlock5545 Android Expert

When you login into Google, your contacts are automatically synced with Google, unless you disabled the sync features. On any Android phone you migrate to, the contacts are always restored as soon as you log into your Google account.

Camobaby13 likes this.
  6. Camobaby13

Camobaby13 Member

the LG was an adroid, it was ice cream sandwhich, i never save any contacts to my gmail, even though it synced. I always had them save to AT&T it popped up when i first started the phone but i missed it. my other question is how do you make it not announce you have an email when recieved when the phone is locked? i was sleeping and it woke me up

also how do i make it so i can save battery life ive only been up for an hour n its already down to 90%

7. ldivinag

ldivinag Well-Known Member

where did you buy the phone from?