1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support newb to android phones and very broke

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drake53545, Mar 3, 2011.

1. drake53545

drake53545 Member
    None

Mar 3, 2011
    i just wanted to say hi and ask since im new to android and extremely poor hence going with cricket when i am about 430 miles from the closest cricket store i just wanted to see what you guys think i should do to my ascend and dont say return it cuz its already to late im screwed in that respect lol but i just wanted to see if it is really worth rooting since the "upgrade" is supposedly upon us soon and what apps would be worth downloading to speed up my ascend. oh and kudos to Jazziette you rock for your help with sorting out what is truth and just speculation on the supposed upgrade to 2.2 so thank you

Advertisement

2. septembersrain

septembersrain 句_句 Smurfing Awesome
    None

Feb 10, 2011
    Female
    Esurance - Insurance Agent
    San Antonio, TX
    Just because we are all changing our phones to custom roms and rooting, It doesn't mean you have to. I'm not saying don't, I'm just saying to do what you feel comfortable with. Even if you do root it, Or modify it, There is always a way to restore it back to stock. Though I'd suggest to continue reading all our posts here in the Ascend category (That includes the all things root sub-category). That way you can get a feel of the phone, Plus you'll be able to make a fully informed decision on what you'd like to do.

As for apps to boost the speed, Once you are rooted you've got a couple to choose from. Just look for overclocking in the market. Rooting is the easy part, It's when things get deleted that problems occur. Just let us all know if you decide to take a step with us! We're all here to support each other. ^^.

3. drake53545

drake53545 Member
    None

Mar 3, 2011