1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

NEWBIE!!!needs some help!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by snowmn970, Feb 4, 2011.

1. snowmn970

snowmn970 Lurker

Alright So,

Im a average tech guy, ive had my fascinate for a few months and finally decided to Root it last night, well i finally got it rooted....now i want to remove satan(bing) and all of his preinstalled apps blockbuster, the mobile im, crap like that...how do i do this? I have downloaded ROM manger, and titanium backup free....what are the next steps...I want to install blackhole or Superclean..Im running DL09..how do i manually do it using adb? jsut some help would be nice lol

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Crucial

Crucial Well-Known Member

If you're sure your phone is now rooted (ie, you've successfully installed the "Superuser" App from the Market), everything from here on out can be done without the help of the computer. (Unless you need to transfer files to the SDCard of course.)

Once your phone is rooted, before doing ANYTHING else, I'd recommend doing a Nandroid backup. To do that:
    1. Power down your phone.
    2. Hold down the volume up, volume down, and power buttons all at the same time. (3 button powerup) to load into recovery.
    3. Navigate to "apply sdcard:update.zip" and press the home softkey (Note: You'll always need to do this virtually everytime you boot into recovery.)
    4. Navigate to "backup and restore" and press the power button.
    5. Navigate to "Backup" and press the power button.

It should start backing up automatically.

Before you install DL30 or any other ROM I recommend you install Titanium Backup from the market. Run it, grant it superuser rights, and backup all your existing apps so you can restore them and the data associated with it later.

Now, once you've done all this. To install DL30:
    1. Download the DL30 Leak from one of the following locations: