1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Newby

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by EARL97850, Nov 18, 2010.

  1. EARL97850

    EARL97850 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Hello to all,

    I've been a Droid1 user for a year now but am looking to upgrade to the "X".

    I'll be rooting so that I can use the "Hotspot" feature without some stupid monthly charge.

    I hope to learn from you all.

    Thank you

    Cya
     

    Advertisement

  2. Martimus

    Martimus One bite at a time...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    19,535
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    19,535
    4,045
    843
    Male
    Engineer
    'neath a cactus
    Welcome to the Android Forums!
     
    EARL97850 likes this.
  3. EARL97850

    EARL97850 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Looking forward to this Android thing.

    Cya
     
  4. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,959
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,959
    25,351
    3,933
    Male
    Welcome to Android Forums! Glad you signed up! :)
     
    EARL97850 likes this.
  5. EARL97850

    EARL97850 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Well I pulled a STUPID...my D1 is officially screwed. I guess I didn't understand what I thought I did, because it is BRICKED now.

    Someone please help

    Cya
     
  6. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,848
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010

    Nov 7, 2010
    1,848
    130
    163
    NC, USA
    what happened?
     
    EARL97850 likes this.
  7. EARL97850

    EARL97850 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    When it went to reboot to the new rom it came back up with "android" and that's it. I can get back to the boot loader screen but I have to remove the battery and then hold the D pad to the up position and the on/off button to get there.

    If I try the "X" button and the on/off button I get the "Triangle" then nothing happens.

    Cya
     
  8. davidnmegan6907

    davidnmegan6907 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,848
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010

    Nov 7, 2010
    1,848
    130
    163
    NC, USA
    Sorry bud I really don't know about that with the droid maybe you can try the droid forums..
     
    EARL97850 likes this.
  9. EARL97850

    EARL97850 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2010

    Nov 18, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    Thank you...I'm headed there now.

    Cya
     

Share This Page

Loading...