1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Newest update fixes Sense reload?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by AlkiDweller, Dec 9, 2011.

  1. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    Yesterday I read from someone else in the forum that he was notified of an update and after updating the Sense reloading issue was resolved.

    So I checked for the update, found one was available and updated.

    I've opened and closed every app that would normally cause the reload and it looks the problem is gone.
     

    Advertisement

    roxursox likes this.
  2. M3thodBombz

    M3thodBombz Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    54
    1
    36
    So. CA
    I hated browsing my fox news widget, after exiting out the Sense loading screen would reveal itself. After downgrading from 2.3.3 to 2.2 and rooting, this problem ceased to exist for me. Glad to hear HTC is on top of their Sh*# though
     
  3. maxx1015

    maxx1015 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011

    Oct 10, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    Need more info
     
  4. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    Settings / System updates / HTC software update
     
  5. maxx1015

    maxx1015 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011

    Oct 10, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    What is software #
     
  6. GR8BigCheese

    GR8BigCheese Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011

    Jan 29, 2011
    15
    1
    16
    What is the update number? I tried and it says there is no update available!
     
  7. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    I have no idea. The Sense version hasn't changed so it must be something else.

    I've heard that updates are rolled out in stages, otherwise everyone would be updating at the same time. Keep checking.

    Since I posted that, there hasn't been one Sense reload and everything is noticeably faster.
     
  8. NevoGamer

    NevoGamer Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    5
    1
    26
    Software Designer
    Westerville, OH
    Alki, can you please do Settings/About phone (all the way at the bottom) and then select Software information.

    What Android version and HTC Sense version are listed on your phone?
     
  9. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    Android: 2.3.3
    Sense: 2.1
     
  10. roxursox

    roxursox Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    jacksonville, FL
    Just downloaded it, soon as my phone hits 35% charge im installing
     
  11. roxursox

    roxursox Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011

    Jul 4, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    jacksonville, FL
    android and htc sens version stayed the same but for software number changed its 2.76.651.6, sense works fine now, though im kinda missing golauncher already

    **Edit**
    Loading issue came back, either this update didnt work as intended, or had nothing to do with the issue
     
  12. maxx1015

    maxx1015 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2011

    Oct 10, 2011
    13
    1
    16
    That up date was a software update that come out in Aug not for sense
     
  13. AlkiDweller

    AlkiDweller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    498
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    498
    96
    53
    Seattle
    I installed that update in August. This has to be something new.

    I'm seeing the same software number as roxursox, 2.76.651.6.

    And I still haven't seen one Sense reload. It used to happen at least 4 or 5 times a day.

    roxursox, did you notice a performance increase?
     

Share This Page

Loading...