1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

news about htc hero camera

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by sdablool, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. sdablool

    sdablool Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009

    Oct 17, 2009
    34
    2
    16
    Hi
    anyone have any news about htc hero camera and spicily the camcorder! are they going to improve it in the next update ? thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. G8D

    G8D Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    533
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    533
    4
    61
    Not really sure they can..?
     
  3. Quazar

    Quazar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    336
    29
    63
  4. ivanover

    ivanover Newbie
    Rank:
     #1,570
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009

    Oct 22, 2009
    20
    0
    15
    Milan, Italy
    I think there's a lot of work that can be done (via software) with this camera.
    I already noticed that lightness isn't working properly (nothing changes switching it).
    And I remember older phone cameras could have their performance improved with little aftermarket softwares.
    I'm really happy with my Hero (EU version) but its camera.. well ..:(
     
  5. nysos

    nysos Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009

    Sep 21, 2009
    11
    0
    15
    What helps a lot is setting the ISO setting to "800" instead of "Auto" and also disabling the Widescreen option. That takes away a lot of the blurriness..
     
  6. itsmoirob

    itsmoirob Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    111
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009

    It says
    The HTC Heros software has been upgraded from the original which everyone complained about, and those updates I thought included software for the camera, can anyone confirm this (I thought I remember having a few changes but I got my phone after update and updated almost immediately)? So the software in "old Hero" is older then the "Sprint Hero" and Older then what most of the board users here have.
    Also Donut which should be modified for Sense UI, has software updates for the camera (Android 1.6 Platform Highlights | Android Developers)
     
  7. Carlos Queiros

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011

    Apr 18, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    In my Hero, the camera app restarts the entire phone if I use it for one time, exit and use again, if I have the brightness of all the phone in "auto", to save power and eyes.
    Does anyone have the same problem?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...