1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root news and weather on aloysius...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pacedrum69, Jun 17, 2010.

  1. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    After flashing to snow...it doesn't work .any reason why ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. cableguynoe

    cableguynoe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,030
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010

    Mar 30, 2010
    2,030
    264
    163
    I'm a cableguy....really
    Monterey, CA
    If you're refering to the Genie Widget, it's not working for anyone
     
  3. MJL

    MJL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    252
    27
    43
    Hmm...works for me on v11. I wonder what changed with snow that made it not work. I love that widget.
     
  4. Dabluest

    Dabluest Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    33
    5
    16
    Yeah, stopped working here on EvilEris 3.0 too.

    *Edit* A quick search online confirms it's currently down for everyone.
     
  5. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    not working on White Widow either, thought i messed something up, glad to know its just the app itself
     
  6. MJL

    MJL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    252
    27
    43
    yeah mine just quit too...sucks...hope its not like swype and the trial period is up and its just their server being down or something.
     
  7. raphifix

    raphifix Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    65
    11
    18
    Mine wasn't working earlier today (xtrROM) but it came back about 5 hours ago for no reason.
     
  8. namu1107

    namu1107 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    153
    Joined:
    May 20, 2010

    May 20, 2010
    153
    6
    36
    Clinical Lab Scientist
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    On Aloysius snow every time I booted different HTC widgets would disappear and rearrange themselves.. it was weird
     
  9. MJL

    MJL Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    252
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    252
    27
    43
    Mine is back now, thank god.

    Only time I ever had HTC widgets disappear was the first time loading evil eris, and a reboot brought them back. Sometimes I see a reflash is needed because the wipe doesnt go too well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...