1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

News widget and Google Reader

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jamdrew, Apr 6, 2010.

  1. Jamdrew

    Jamdrew Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    8
    2
    6
    Edinburgh
    I'm sure there's an easy answer to this: I have a lot subscriptions in Google Reader that I'd to access through HTC's news widget; do I really need to export an OPML file from the Reader to my phone - or is it easier than that (I'd have thought so!)? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. gooner

    gooner Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    30
    1
    36
    London
    i don't know if exporting opml will help. If it's possible i would be happy to do it as it's easier than manually subscribing to feeds. I have loads of them too and read it directly from browser, from my google account. I tried to import but could not find a way to do it.
     
  3. antipesto93

    antipesto93 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    480
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010

    Feb 4, 2010
    480
    35
    43
    i use newsrob
     
  4. gooner

    gooner Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    30
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    30
    1
    36
    London
    well, i tried that already, but it keeps giving me an error message. I'm sure my password is correct...
     
  5. Lukehluke

    Lukehluke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    780
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009

    Jan 12, 2009
    780
    24
    63
    Maybe uninstall and reinstall?

    It works for me.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...