1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General next launcher

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thequeenscheese, Jan 23, 2013.

  1. thequeenscheese

    thequeenscheese Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    754
    24
    63
    Ive just installednext launcher and was wondering if anyone else is running it?, how do you find battery life with it, can I now force stop or remove touchwizz to save battery etc?
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,503
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,503
    22,914
    3,118
    Scotland
    You can't remove touchwiz, other processes and services are tied to it and it's needed for the phone to run.

    As it's still running in the background, all widgets you have active on it are too so if you're worried about battery, might be advisable to switch back temporarily and remove any widgets you have running on TW.
     
  3. thequeenscheese

    thequeenscheese Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    754
    24
    63
    Thought so but just wondering if there would be a conflict ect and what diff it makes to battery ram processor and so on
     
  4. thequeenscheese

    thequeenscheese Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    754
    24
    63
    As your a mod also just to let u know when itried to access this forum from firefox ax j was using floating keyboard and dolphin , aswell as stock browser didnt like it, firefox constantly asked me about tapatalk or what ever it is and logged me out..., maybeneeds looking at.
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,503
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,503
    22,914
    3,118
    Scotland
    So you tried to access and you were being kicked out of your browsers?

    What happened when you cancelled the tapatalk prompt?
     
  6. thequeenscheese

    thequeenscheese Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    754
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010

    Nov 8, 2010
    754
    24
    63
    Working fine mow I think, I think its a browser and keyboard issue as im having some varying issues with loggin pages, browsers and diff keyboards...
     

Share This Page

Loading...