1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Next Steps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fillyo, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. fillyo

    fillyo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010

    Aug 26, 2010
    83
    9
    16
    Ok, I rooted, and installed XtrSense 4.1 on my wifes Eris. All seems to be working great. I guess I would like a moderate overclock, maybe 650 or so. How do I go about doing this?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ppbb

    ppbb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    191
    6
    36
    Xtr is already internal over clocked to 710 anyways. I would leave it be.

    If you really need to over clock you need to install set CPU a program you can purchase in the marketplace.
     
  3. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    122
    16
    58
    Clinton, TN
    Actually xtr is no longer over clocked by default. You have to run a gscript to control it. The instructions for gscripts and ocing at on zach's op for the rom on xda.
     
  4. thrawn86

    thrawn86 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    512
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    512
    33
    68
    Miranda
    is this just xtrsense or xtr in general? xtrROM sure is, at least the version I installed a week or two ago.
     
  5. VA_Joe

    VA_Joe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    33
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009

    Dec 29, 2009
    33
    12
    18
    set_cpu_overclock gscript will overclock to 710MHz.
     
  6. ericDylan

    ericDylan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    618
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    618
    34
    68
    Full-time Student
    Atlanta, GA
    if you are a member of xda then once it is back up you can download a free apk. of setcpu
     
  7. prj

    prj Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    267
    42
    43
    There is a FREE widget in the Market called OverclockWidget.

    No need to buy one.
     
  8. nathanirwin311

    nathanirwin311 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    122
    16
    58
    Clinton, TN
    no need to use either with xtrrom or xtrsense. you just use the gscript app. the instructions are in zach's original post for the roms. just the latest versions aren't oc'd by default. previous versions are.
     
  9. jeffgman

    jeffgman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #603
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009

    Oct 8, 2009
    139
    18
    38
    Male
    California
    Actually according to his threads over at XDA, the default ROM configuration is still overclocked to 710400 for both xtrROM and xtrSENSE. He includes numerous GScripts to modify the overclocking without downloading SetCPU.
     
  10. jeffgman

    jeffgman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #603
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009

    Oct 8, 2009
    139
    18
    38
    Male
    California
    My bad. I just noticed that Zach did change it to no overclocking with his version 4.1. But, he has gone back to overclocking in his 4.2 and 4.5 versions of his roms.
     

Share This Page

Loading...