1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Nexus 5 APN

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by johnnyolivares, Nov 18, 2013.

  1. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Has anyone seen these?

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. mightyantskate

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    92
    8
    16
    Male
    Talk N' Fix Phone Repair
    Sacramento , CA
    Yes I changed it to the T-Mobile one. Much faster
     
  3. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Which one? the middle of bottom one?
     
  4. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    The bottom one. Its the most recent tmobile APN made for all the changes with modernization.
     
  5. mightyantskate

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    92
    8
    16
    Male
    Talk N' Fix Phone Repair
    Sacramento , CA
    Make a new one under T-Mobile internet like mine and delete the other ones.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    I tried choosing the bottom one but it won't stick.

    I'm scared to delete the rest
     
  7. mightyantskate

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    92
    8
    16
    Male
    Talk N' Fix Phone Repair
    Sacramento , CA
    Lol back em up just in case
     
  8. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Okay deleted them and it stuck but now I don't get internet?
     
  9. mightyantskate

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    92
    8
    16
    Male
    Talk N' Fix Phone Repair
    Sacramento , CA
    It takes a second when you choose the new one
     

    Attached Files:

    johnnyolivares likes this.
  10. deniskayeremuk

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013

    Feb 24, 2013
    79
    6
    16
    Male
    So the Nexus 5 works on MetroPCS?
     
  11. mightyantskate

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    92
    8
    16
    Male
    Talk N' Fix Phone Repair
    Sacramento , CA
  12. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    443
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Si senorito
     
    deniskayeremuk likes this.
  13. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
    Does any one know if the apps mymetro and visual voice mail work on Nexus 5? Can someone test to see if they work and report back. Someone had got a server error on visual voice mail.
     
  14. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Have a link for that app?
     
  15. deniskayeremuk

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    79
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013

    Feb 24, 2013
    79
    6
    16
    Male
    Well Metro gotta update their list on the phones that can work on Metro
     
  16. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    443
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Did you put I its model number?
     
  17. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    443
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    Also I would love my metro
     
  18. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
  19. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
    Mymetro
    Place in /system/app and change perms to rw-r-r then reboot
    http://d-h.st/Q3u
     
  20. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    443
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    It just won't work
     
  21. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
    At least you tried. I think the app is for jelly bean.The Nexus 5 has Kit kat. It probably be some time before metro updates their app or someone in xda forums finds a hack with the .apk coding. MetroPCS got no kit kat phones yet?
     
  22. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
    Try it again. I think the nexus 5 needs to be rooted. I updated the instructions.
     
  23. DirtyDee

    DirtyDee Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    203
    Posts:
    2,205
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013

    Mar 18, 2013
    2,205
    443
    203
    Male
    Janitor/cook I know strange two jobs to have
    Detroit Michigan
    I don't have a nexus 5 my atrix HD has Aosp kitkat
     
  24. johnnyolivares

    johnnyolivares Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    491
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    491
    96
    63
    Male
    Los Angeles
    Is it odexed or de odexed?
     
  25. nintendo4

    nintendo4 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    167
    29
    43
    Male
    Orlando FL
    De odexed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...