1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Nexus 5 Calls on Lollipop 5.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kelyn159, Dec 6, 2014.

  1. kelyn159

    kelyn159 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    37
    4
    16
    Have anybody had the same issue im having on my nexus 5 running lollipop 5.0, when on a call it randomly hangs up.
     

    Advertisement

    Spec2nirvash likes this.
  2. GuitarG20

    GuitarG20 Clueless Senior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    2,065
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    2,065
    972
    253
    Male
    Texas
    I have not personally. However, it would be nice to know the carrier you are on and the signal levels you have when this happens.
     
  3. kelyn159

    kelyn159 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2012

    Dec 26, 2012
    37
    4
    16
    I'm on T-Mobile in NYC. This had happened outdoors and indoors.
     
  4. Spec2nirvash

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #89
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,781
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2011

    Jul 19, 2011
    1,781
    743
    233
    MA
    Same here!!! Random hangups, and now my signal level goes 3-4 bars to nothing and back every 20 seconds. I hope there's some fix for this... Edit:

    T-Mobile
     
    #4 Spec2nirvash, Dec 6, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2014
  5. zipred

    zipred Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    970
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013

    Oct 8, 2013
    970
    419
    133
    California USA
    Based on my Nexus experience with each model since the very first one, the two best, that have provided me with great call quality and connectivity are my current models N5 & N6.

    Those who are experiencing problems I would suggest you call your carrier and ask if they are having problems with the Nexus.

    At work a large number of my fellow engineers have Nexus 6 models since the 6" display is ideal for the work we do. Thus far we've all been lucky, no one has experienced any issues, it's simply amazing.

    The Nexus 6 has been the best phone we've had.


    Edit
    We're all on the AT&T Network
     
  6. xdrc45

    xdrc45 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    739
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    739
    586
    173
    Male
    Great White, MI
    Truthfully after upgrading to the latest 5.0 baseband/radio on my N5, my signal has never been better.
    I get more LTE service more so now and in area's that I never got LTE before than I have on any other baseband/radio version previously released and I've tested them each extensively to see which if any were better than another and by far the current 5.0 radio by far has the best reception for me.
    I'm on MetroPCS.
    Typically sitting on my driveway I would get 1-2 bars of 3g before, currently I'm getting 2-3 bars of LTE and couldn't be happier with that!
     
  7. carmelads

    carmelads Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014

    Dec 7, 2014
    1
    0
    15
    Female
    I have a different problem with calls since I updated. Phone rings when there is an incoming call but the screen stays black. When I depress the power button, the phone stops ringing. When I log on, the incoming phone call displays and I can answer the phone though it is not ringing. So, I cannot answer the phone without logging in. I have checked the settings, calls are priority and cleared the cache.
     
  8. Omar Days

    Omar Days Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,226
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    1,226
    339
    193
    Do you have a 4g/LTE connection? Because interestingly, when i upgraded to 4g/LTE a couple weeks ago on my network here in the UK, my signal would be 2 or 3 bars and every five to ten minutes it would lose signal and take nearly half a minute for it to come back. Whereas before on 3g i had great signal and no problems.

    What I do now, because for me where I am 4g isnt that great unless im in London, is in the settings I've set it back to 3g in preferred networks. Signal and reception is back to where it was before i upgraded to 4g.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...