1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Nexus 7 and Chrome

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by JustJ316, Jul 27, 2012.

  1. JustJ316

    JustJ316 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    ICT
    Hey guys on my Nexus 7 when I use the search and click on a link it always opens two tabs is there a way to stop this? and help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. reverendkjr

    reverendkjr Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    I also noticed this. I have yet to find a way to stop this. Very annoying.
     
  3. DucatiDude

    DucatiDude Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    215
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    215
    44
    43
    The other is to identify and track you.
     
  4. seVer

    seVer Android Expert
    Rank:
     #221
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    797
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    797
    140
    103
    Unknown. Previous VZW Tech Support for 7 years.
    So you do a search in the bar, and get 2nd tab? No problems here. Sorry.
     
  5. JustJ316

    JustJ316 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    ICT
    Yeah I do a search and I select a link brought up by search results and it opens two tabs both are the same link though.
     
  6. BicycleCaptain

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Boise, ID
    I also have noticed the dual tabs opening in Chrome. It doesn't happen all the time though, I believe it's only after a search opened by Google Now.
     
  7. JustJ316

    JustJ316 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012

    Jul 13, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    ICT
    I just tried using the search and it opened dual tabs that way also.
     
  8. seVer

    seVer Android Expert
    Rank:
     #221
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    797
    Joined:
    May 1, 2010

    May 1, 2010
    797
    140
    103
    Unknown. Previous VZW Tech Support for 7 years.
    ok, I'll ... correct ... my previous. going to chrome, using the search bar, then clicking on a link in the results, works just fine. if I go to GNow and search, then I get the same result - 2 tabs.

    how to report this to google?? from GNow, Menu> send feedback.
     
  9. shaneydroid

    shaneydroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    225
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011

    Oct 12, 2011
    225
    10
    38
    Sheffield, United Kingdom
    Thats what I did.
     

Share This Page

Loading...