1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Nexus One in Europe

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by helios123, May 26, 2010.

  1. helios123

    helios123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi everyone,

    Just a quick question. I know that the Nexus One is quad-band for voice, but I'm moving to Europe in a few weeks and I'm unsure if my Nexus One (ATT/Rogers variant) will be best for data.

    Would it be worth my while to get the T-Mo version?


    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. takeshi

    takeshi Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,354
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009

    Dec 6, 2009
    3,354
    283
    163
    I don't think they use TMO's 3G frequencies over there either but hopefully someone else can confirm. I'm sure a quick Google search would answer your question as well.
     
  3. clobber

    clobber Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    56
    7
    16
    Neither ATT or T-Mo Nexus Ones are compatible with European 3G. I know the AT&T device will still work on EDGE (slower).
     
  4. helios123

    helios123 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    2
    0
    5

    Wouldn't the 3G band still work? It's 2100Mhz...
     

Share This Page

Loading...