1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

No 3G data cap?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hg_lmg, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. hg_lmg

    hg_lmg Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    I realize that a lot of epic owners are suffering from the 3G data cap and that it is a problem. I was wondering if there are any people that don't have that problem? I don't mean to diminish from the problem or make it seam like it's not something that Samsung and sprint need to address I'm just wondering. I should state that I don't have an epic, I've been holding off on getting one because I want to see what type of support it will receive.
     

    Advertisement

  2. FreakyLocz14

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,344
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    1,344
    76
    148
    There are no data caps on Sprint. The plan the EPIC is used on is an Unlimited plan.
     
  3. Bperry

    Bperry Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010

    Sep 9, 2010
    73
    1
    16
    I am pretty sure he is talking about the upload cap.
     
  4. Aero1

    Aero1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    353
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    353
    58
    53
    Everyone has it, you can get around it in some situations like vpn, but we all have it for normal use.
     

Share This Page

Loading...