1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No 3G?!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by RNorgman, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. RNorgman

    RNorgman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,561
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    Had S-Off, 2.15 radio, and Skyraider running. Went to Unroot Dan's Worthless Blog and did the HAVE updated radio, and USED forever. I checked the phone settings, and I am back to 2.1-update1 baseband 1.00.03.04.06 and I still have S-Off. The problem is I can not get my 3G to turn on, it keeps trying and trying. So I figured I would try and change the phone back to S-ON, but when ever I get into recovery I get the "warning" symbol (red exclamation in a triangle showing the phone) and I have to pull the battery. Anyone know what is up? Do I need to re-root to turn S-On, then unroot again? Any help is welcome. :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. zeke88

    zeke88 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    145
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    145
    13
    38
    i dont know why you posted here.

    this forum can help you. HTC Droid Incredible - xda-developers
     
  3. DizkoDan

    DizkoDan Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    385
    86
    73
    Systems Engineer
    NoVa
    You would need to reroot in order to re-enable s-off. Try hitting volume up + power when the exclamation point comes up. For the 3g problem, did you try to reprogram with vzw? Dial *228 option 1.
     
  4. RNorgman

    RNorgman Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,561
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010

    Jun 15, 2010
    27
    0
    15
    I don't know why I did not think about 228... it was a long day yesterday. I will try the volume up later when I get home.
     
  5. dscribe

    dscribe Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    818
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    818
    140
    93
    Camden, AR, USA
    I have had some situations with froyo were if something tries to turn the 3g on with wifi going, it will hang the 3g from turning on correctly until I turn wifi off and reboot. I have solved this by simply leaving 3g in the on state and only turning wifi on and off since 3g is disabled while wifi is on anyways. With wifi off, I can normally turn the 3g on and off at will but by doing it this way I don't accidentally get it hung.
     

Share This Page

Loading...