1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No 4g/ 3g/ 1g...no internet whatsoever

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aus1n, Jan 15, 2013.

  1. aus1n

    aus1n Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012

    Dec 21, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    So I rooted my phone about a month ago and I flashed the Broken Out Rom to my phone. All has been well...I have it all set up the way I want BUT two weeks ago I lost all data service...I have no internet capabilities (except when I have a wifi connection). I called metro and they "troubleshooted" the problem...then told me to restart my phone and all would be fine, however I still have no internet which leads me to believe that I must have done something wrong in the rooting process...I have no clue but if anyone could shed some light on this problem for me I would greatly appreciate it...
     

    Advertisement

  2. LDrifta

    LDrifta No Stranger 2 Danger
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    3,907
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011

    Jun 7, 2011
    3,907
    3,202
    323
    Male
    Graphic-arts
    Lynn, MA
    did you turn off mobile networks? LOL
    or try updating your prl (dial *228) select option 5
    or simply try a data, cache and dalvik wipe, then re flash the rom :D

    if none work then metro may possibly be doing work on the towers ?
     
  3. glopez

    glopez Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012

    Jul 22, 2012
    17
    3
    16
    My phone does the same thing every once in a while. The data turns itself off for some reason. Just go under mobile networks and turn your data back on.
     
  4. papichulo916

    papichulo916 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    188
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011

    Aug 11, 2011
    188
    30
    43
    student
    the 916
    Well My 4G icon is on and sometimes when trying to send a picture it says my service isn't online or it simply doesn't send the picture. I try to go online and nothing loads. I have to reboot the phone and then it works. Just started doing this about 3 days ago.
     
  5. aus1n

    aus1n Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012

    Dec 21, 2012
    4
    0
    5
    Thanks guys. I never really venture that far into the networks branch of the settings. Somehow the option to access mobile networks had been disabled...I checked the box and now all is well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...