1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No Android Market on Cyanogen?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jamo, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. jamo

    jamo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    310
    39
    43
    Educator
    SC
    I just rooted and installed the latest stable Cyanogen; it got stuck in a boot loop, but a restore fixed that. However, I don't have Android Market on here, can anyone tell me why? I searched, but didn't find an answer.
     

    Advertisement

  2. jamo

    jamo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010

    Jan 27, 2010
    310
    39
    43
    Educator
    SC
    Found it..idiot.
     
  3. Apeman

    Apeman Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    172
    9
    36
    Student
    Boston
    I suggest this being locked and moved to All Things Root...
     
  4. tabularasa1212

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 11, 2011

    May 11, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I havent any way you could help. im such a moron....
     
  5. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Assuming CM 7, did you install the GApps package afterward?
     

Share This Page

Loading...