1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

No APN options?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ninegoodthings, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. ninegoodthings

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I've been investigating battery-saving options and was having strange behavior while using the APN activation/deactivation settings... no apps that I found seemed to be able to toggle the data connection.

    Looking more in depth, it doesn't appear that I even HAVE an APN setting. Could this be accurate? Maybe I just can't find it?

    I have a Droid, recently purchased, on Verizon in the US, on ESD56.

    Does anyone have similar issues?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Redflea

    Redflea Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,623
    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009

    Oct 6, 2009
    2,623
    289
    163
    I didn't think APN settings are used on CDMA phones at all...
     
  3. ninegoodthings

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010

    Mar 31, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Huh. I guess that might make sense.

    Would that mean it's impossible to toggle my data connection outside of Airplane Mode?
     

Share This Page

Loading...