1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support no att galaxy s3 4.1.2 update

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by delarob, Aug 6, 2013.

  1. delarob

    delarob Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013

    Jul 12, 2013
    8
    1
    6
    Male
    hooters
    connecticut
    Hello guys, I got my att S3 back from repair center today and seeing as people are saying there's a OTA 4.1.2 update for the att version I went ahead and try to scan for new update and it says ''firmware up to date'' on 4.1.1 I also try with Kies and says the same thing.. was the update for only a few people in the US?
     

    Advertisement

  2. artbytes

    artbytes Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    405
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    405
    27
    43
    I live in Southern California and I got it. Perhaps they are just doing sections of the country at a time. Judging from the amount of time it took to download the update, I imagine that the servers are quite overloaded.
     
  3. delarob

    delarob Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013

    Jul 12, 2013
    8
    1
    6
    Male
    hooters
    connecticut
    I'm in connecticut so maybe that is true
     
  4. nomarsgirl

    nomarsgirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    671
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    671
    68
    78
    Red Sox Nation
    I got it last week in Massachusetts
     
  5. Darkrayne628

    Darkrayne628 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013

    Aug 6, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    Male
    Assistant store manager at pizza hut
    Missouri
    i live in missouri and i already got it aswell this past sunday
     
  6. tawerner

    tawerner Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    18
    1
    16
    Oregon
    Updating as I type here in Oregon
     
  7. bobb050

    bobb050 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    60
    13
    18
    Male
    Last night I got a notification that a software update was available. It was a little over 200MB. It took forever to download. It finally finished...I think. But nothing seems different. Still on 4.1.1. It never asked me to install or restart. Everything works fine...just no change for a rather large and SLOW download.

    Bob
     
  8. jsmn4vu

    jsmn4vu Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012

    Aug 26, 2012
    12
    2
    36
    If you weren't watching when it finished, you may have missed the "do you want to install update" prompt, which I believe times out. Guessing that if you do a restart, the install will happen.

    Edit: I just finished with that, and am now running 4.1.2.
     

Share This Page

Loading...