1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No Battery?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by waxlrose, Sep 15, 2010.

  1. waxlrose

    waxlrose Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    69
    0
    15
    Can you run the captivate with the battery out and it plugged in to the wall?
     

    Advertisement

  2. papamac

    papamac Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010

    Feb 9, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    yes, i've done this before.
     
  3. iploya

    iploya Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    317
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    317
    21
    38
    Ummm....why don't you just try it?
     
  4. waxlrose

    waxlrose Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010

    Sep 11, 2010
    69
    0
    15
    Because I don't have it yet, and it was a question I thought of.
     
  5. nyydynasty

    nyydynasty Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    956
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010

    Sep 13, 2010
    956
    173
    103
    Male
    IT Manager
    NY
    i didnt think you can (i dont know of any phone that will work this way).

    EDIT:
    just tried it and it didnt work. you need the battery.
     
  6. Yggdrasil

    Yggdrasil Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    16
    3
    36
    US Census Bureau
    Germantown, MD
    It will not get past the initial boot screen (AT&T World Phone) without a battery inside of it, and that's after taking the battery out when you turn it on.
     

Share This Page

Loading...