1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No Browser with Mik3.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by LittleRedDot, Jan 7, 2012.

  1. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    I can't find it anywhere, and in the tweaks menu it was already debloated and uninstalled? How can I find it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Stock browser works along with the preinstalled browser that aamikam puts in all his roms. I never used it so I've always deleted it and used the stock browser

    Maxthon is the name of the browser
     
  3. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    Yeah I deleted that one, but the stock browser is gone too? Now what?
     
  4. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    953
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,292
    953
    The Infernal Swamp
    If you want stock browser you can extract the apk out of any rom for browser. its just the android browser.

    If you want another browser just download it from the market. A Lot of people seem to like dolphin or Opera. I a use firefox have it synced with my computer so it keeps all my browsing history and bookmarks and if I'm checking something out on the computer but have to go somewhere I can easily pull it up from firefox
     
    andygu3 likes this.
  5. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    If you didn't delete it should still be there
     
  6. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    I reflashed the rom, it's there now... I must have deleted it somehow?
     
    argedion and andygu3 like this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...