1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No data after ROM flash. Voice is fine

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by metal_, May 23, 2011.

  1. metal_

    metal_ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    I just installed RomZeroFinal. Its the first ROM I'm installed. Everything is fine except that data is not working. I've looked pretty hard for an answer. Did I miss something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jabbawest

    jabbawest Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    400
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    400
    101
    68
    Male
    Level III Support Dallas County
    Fountain of Lamneth
    Usually you:
    Root the phone
    Install Custom Recovery
    Do a NAND Backup
    Flash a ROM

    Did you install Custom Recovery and which rooting method did you use?
     
  3. metal_

    metal_ Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010

    Dec 6, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    I did do a custom recovery. I used the one click method to do the root. It was actually the first two links in your signature. Is the NAND backup the step I missed? Am I screwed?
     
  4. jabbawest

    jabbawest Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    400
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    400
    101
    68
    Male
    Level III Support Dallas County
    Fountain of Lamneth
    The NAND backup prior to installing a custom ROM would have been nice, just in case you need to go back to stock.
    Maybe be a n00b question but I have to ask.
    Go to Settings>Wireless & networks>Mobile networks>
    Are Data & Data Roaming Enabled?
    Also, I have System Select set to Automatic instead of MetroPCS.
     
  5. blaxican25

    blaxican25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011

    Mar 23, 2011
    1,520
    730
    213
    Another planet Far Away
    I think rom zero is for people running android 2.2 so try running the sense or cm7 rom and you should be fine.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...