1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No Data all of a sudden!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Watson111505, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. Watson111505

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    116
    5
    36
    Male
    Ops Engineer Sr
    Tx
    Went to check for the Update and all of a suddenly no Data...2 other coworkers having the same isuue,,@ 22:42..
    Anybody else having this issue.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Aggie12

    Aggie12 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,682
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    1,682
    429
    163
    student
    Planet Earth
    I SBF'd and factory reset and tried to connect to google servers to set my phone back up and it kept saying I couldn't get data. Dunno if that's related to this but yeah.
     
  3. biohazard989

    biohazard989 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010

    Sep 15, 2010
    31
    0
    35
    student
    greeley,co
    no data on 3 phones in Northern Colorado one being not an android phone... think its verizon....
     
  4. Thatoe

    Thatoe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    31
    0
    15
    Oh i was just posting in another thread. Thought something's wrong with my phone. It's verizon then. They're rolling out an update apparently.
     
  5. AndroidCozmo

    AndroidCozmo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    Tried rebooting everything and found this thread. Nothing is working. Had Xboxlive running, and it quit. Tried connecting to internet via PC and homepage would not open but for the strangest reason, BitTorrent continues to download at full speed. Go figure. Anyone know what would cause this and how long it might last?
     
  6. Legato

    Legato Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    132
    25
    43
    Telecom Switch Tech
    Milford MA
    Happening to me too. I rebooted twice thinking it was me. Good to know i am not alone
     
  7. Thatoe

    Thatoe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    31
    0
    15
    lol. wut?
     
  8. Keasbey

    Keasbey Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    17
    3
    16
    California / Oregon
    are your phones showing a constant 3g download? I have done battery pulls and a factory reset to try and make it work. GAHHH!!!
     
  9. larry0071

    larry0071 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    254
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010

    Sep 20, 2010
    254
    34
    63
    Non Destructive Testing
    Near Pittsburgh PA
    See post in Lounge. It is an unexpected outage, likely to remain until after 8AM Eastern time.
     
  10. jasondhsd

    jasondhsd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    88
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    88
    3
    36
    Same here, says 3G and I have a decent signal but no data (can't load web page)
     
  11. Legion

    Legion Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    May 16, 2010

    May 16, 2010
    100
    20
    38
    same here, full bars but no data. Good to know its not me. Oh well, looks like no madden tonight.
     
  12. kxs783kms

    kxs783kms Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    84
    3
    16
    Same here. Good to see because I was trying everything to get 3g to kick in.
     
  13. rehpyc

    rehpyc Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    622
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    622
    53
    78
    Haha yeah, after I noticed 3G kept searching for a signal and quickly drained my battery faster than normal within an hour at work, I turned off the 3G and figured something was up with the network itself. Good to see I wasn't alone.

    Verizon, the most reliable network, eh? :p Kinda disappointed they didn't send a mass text out to affected users.. they usually like to blow up my phone with texts of dumb, unimportant things :[
     
  14. nx01

    nx01 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Same here. No data over 3G. Turned on wifi and was able to download the update and get my email.
     
  15. j_ryan

    j_ryan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    131
    10
    38
    Computer Repair
    East Tennessee
    Same problem here in Tennessee. I'm really getting fed up with this data situation. My X drops 3G at least a few hundred times a day, and it's almost becoming useless to me.
     
  16. NKT

    NKT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,571
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    1,571
    3,009
    313
    The issue this morning was a DNS issue in the VZW data center. It was resolved around 5:30am.
     
  17. j_ryan

    j_ryan Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    131
    10
    38
    Computer Repair
    East Tennessee
    Link?
     
  18. AndroidCozmo

    AndroidCozmo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010

    Jan 24, 2010
    16
    1
    16
    I use droid to play Call of Duty, Black Ops so by default, it's also the broadband link for Xbox. We can stream movies in standard definition when we consistently get 3-4 bars and 3G. Last night we were in the middle of watching a Fringe episode through Zune on Xbox when the data outage started. But now everything is working fine.
     
  19. NKT

    NKT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,571
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    1,571
    3,009
    313
    There is no link.
     
  20. Knewz

    Knewz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    821
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010

    Oct 22, 2010
    821
    72
    78
    Tech
    Georgia
    Nationwide outage!
     
  21. Thatoe

    Thatoe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2010

    Aug 24, 2010
    31
    0
    15
    It's happening again. What the hell is wrong with verizon?
     
  22. Exiled

    Exiled Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    327
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010

    Jun 27, 2010
    327
    19
    38
    CA
    Im really glad its not just me. Last night my phone's 3g icon said the phone was constantly trying to upload something, or maybe it was just stuck like that? I got worried when a battery pull didnt fix the issue.
     
  23. NKT

    NKT Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,571
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    1,571
    3,009
    313
    It's not happening again. What you are probably experiencing is cell diagnostics. They run at night and can affect your service.

    There was no outage last night/this morning.
     

Share This Page

Loading...