1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support No Debugging/No Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by ZNyght, Apr 21, 2016.

  1. ZNyght

    ZNyght Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    Student
    I've tried using just about every method to fix nothing seems to work, usb debugging is disabled on my phone so I can't connect to of unless you guys know of a way to force connect that could be useful, but my phone is stuck in a boot loop, and the system recovery was replaced with TWRP and I'm running on CM13, but I am lost as what to do, I've tried everything I can think of. A friend told me they think the firmware glitched. Cause while it was charging via pc, I reset the pc cause it was acting weird and it glitched and my phone was still plugged in so I think it glitched my software as well and set it in a soft brick state. Which I know is soft bricked cause the screen still turns on it just stays on the logo screen. But if you can help any I'd greatly appreciate it thanks. Btw this is what I get when I go into recovery mode, the boot logo and then Teamwin then it freezes

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,339
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,339
    8,582
    1,053
    Drafter
    Try downloading another ROM. There are so many roms for the Nexus 6. While in TWRP you can transfer files from PC to your device. So transfer a ROM onto the internal storage.

    Go into the wipe menu within TWRP and do factory reset. Then try installing the new ROM.

    Edit:

    Oops. I missed the last line that said TWRP wouldn't boot. I'll have to think about this later when I have a bit of quiet time.
     
    #2 Brian706, Apr 21, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
    electricpete and scary alien like this.
  3. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,282
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,282
    23,583
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Welcome to our AndroidForums, @ZNyght.

    Is your device (Moto G3?) getting far enough into booting TWRP that adb is accessible?

    Is fastboot available on your device (i.e., is your bootloader unlocked) [i.e., to re-flash the recovery via fastboot]
     
    electricpete likes this.
  4. ZNyght

    ZNyght Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    Student
    No, my Moto G can't access TWRP for some reason, I can access my bootloader but that's it, and it is unlocked and rooted, fastboot doesn't recognize my device either
     
  5. ZNyght

    ZNyght Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    Student
    I don't have a Nexus either sorry it is a Moto G 3rd Generation
     
  6. electricpete

    electricpete Android Expert
    Rank:
     #67
    Points:
    393
    Posts:
    2,062
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012

    Jan 7, 2012
    2,062
    1,021
    393
    Male
    Electrical Engineer
    usb debugging only makes a difference while the android system is running. You can normally adb in recovery (doesn't require usb debugging). As mentioned you might try adb (maybe "adb devices" for starters) while at that recovery screen even though it looks frozen. Sorry if I misunderstood and you already tried this.
    Have you successfully used this phone/pc together before with adb or fastboot?
    If not, then it might just be a driver problem on pc.
     
    #6 electricpete, Apr 21, 2016
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2016
    scary alien likes this.
  7. ZNyght

    ZNyght Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    Student
    Yes, I used fastboot before to flash my phone and unlock bootloader, but my phone can't connect to pic cause debug mode is disabled
     
  8. Jfalls63

    Jfalls63 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #31
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    3,913
    Joined:
    May 15, 2015

    May 15, 2015
    3,913
    2,844
    818
    Male
    Electrician
    Satsuma,Alabama
    Are you trying to use fastboot with phone in fastboot mode or in TWRP?
     
    scary alien likes this.
  9. ZNyght

    ZNyght Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016

    Apr 21, 2016
    6
    0
    15
    Female
    Student
    I'm trying to fastboot in bootloader menu, but it doesn't connect. And TWRP freezes on logo
     
  10. RealWelder

    RealWelder Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015

    Oct 27, 2015
    68
    21
    38
    Male
    Idk if this is something you are able to do... But I have my PC running dual boot with Windows and Ubuntu. A couple of times I have soft bricked my phones and adb wouldn't see the phone in Windows but I was able to use adb in Ubuntu.
     
  11. thetrickster213

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2016

    Apr 6, 2016
    36
    5
    26
    Male
    Ubuntu Linux should work, as Android is based off of Linux Unix OS.
     

Share This Page

Loading...