1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No Internet or 3g data after ROM install

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by CavityCrabs, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. CavityCrabs

    CavityCrabs Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011

    Oct 31, 2011
    9
    0
    5
    Been lurking for a while and just wanted ShabbyPenguin or the other importants to know what happened to my phone. So i went from stock to CM7 beta, totally fine, but then i wanted to try out the ShabbyMod cause CM7 has to many annoyances right now for me. The ShabbyMod install failed for me so i then restored to Original Stock rom. After that restore, there was no data or internet . Called boost mobile to update profile and vpn, and still wouldnt work. I deleted everything with clockwork tried to restore again, and same thing. I finally ended up trying to restore again, when I so called "bricked my phone" lol. Got back into recovery, threw Cm7 on there after mounting my SD with clockwork and it booted up, made a call and now have my internet and connection back. It freaked me the hell out though at first. Does anyone have any idea to fix this cause i really dont wanna be on CM7 right now i just wanted to play with it a little, any help or ideas would be worth typing up, thanks guys.
     

    Advertisement

  2. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #52
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,133
    483

    did you use Odin to go back to stock first?
     
  3. hroark13

    hroark13 Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #52
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    3,288
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    3,288
    4,133
    483
    Odin to stock

    install ClockWorkMod 5

    and then flash this with ClockWorkMod

    cacherfs.zip

    that will format your cache partition back to rfs


    or if you want to try another Froyo based ROM try the CTMod

    there is still a lot of work to do on the CyanogenMod port

    we will eventually get the bugs out of CyanogenMod and when we do it will be a really good ROM
     
    new optimus likes this.
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Yes it all ready is a good rom.
     
    hroark13 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...