1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

No live tv sound via hdmi

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by Gjaplin, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. Gjaplin

    Gjaplin Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010

    Oct 31, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi. Purchased logitech revue and have shipped to australia. Revue working fine. Can see live tv picture via hdmi but no sound, any suggestions
     

    Advertisement

  2. simplygoogletv

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Is your TV set to use the internal speaker? I know mine can redirect sound to an external speaker. Do you have an AV Receiver? If so, you could hook up the Revue to it via SPDIF cable for audio. You might also try a different HDMI cable, perhaps the cable isn't passing audio properly.
     
  3. StrifeJester

    StrifeJester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    313
    35
    43
    IT Network Administrator
    Abbotsford, WI
    I had mine setup so that my receiver was using my SPDIF from my Dish Network receiver and had a similar problem. The Revue will pass-through the audio that it needs for the device and itself. Make sure you don't have any other type of output. Also this may be a HDCP issue. The googletv is technically only for the USA there may be an issue with the stream encoding.
     

Share This Page

Loading...