1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root NO lockscreen patches work for White widow...WTF

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by pacedrum69, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    ive tried everything...
    HELP PLEASE!!!:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    anything for a CyanogenMod rom will work
     
  3. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    not one has....any suggestions?
     
  4. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    429
    21
    58
    Nashville, TN
    which one are you wanting?
     
  5. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    The vanilla w no background. ....can you help?
     
  6. malpracti

    malpracti Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    Is there still no fix for this? I would like to have that same lock screen, but nothing seems to work. The rom itself is amazing, however, i don't really care for the rotary lock.

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  7. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    the only other one i have on hand is the original lockscreen, the tabs version.
     
  8. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    flash from recovery. let me know if it works, do a nand backup first because i havent tested it.
    it should work though, its a simple fix
     

    Attached Files:

  9. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    429
    21
    58
    Nashville, TN
    tabs version?
     
  10. malpracti

    malpracti Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    Works like a charm. Many thanks, my friend. Great work on the ROM. I think i've tried 'em all, and this one comes out on top.
     
  11. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    the original side to unlock. slide the tab left or right
    i called it the tabs version because thats how its refrenced in the code
     
  12. cornbreadfarts

    cornbreadfarts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    429
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010

    Feb 5, 2010
    429
    21
    58
    Nashville, TN
    ah i see. transparent i assume? i like that version, just not the transparent. i am sticking with the rotary
     
  13. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    non transparent
     
  14. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    I tried the link and it sent me into a boot loop. Any thoughts ?
     
  15. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    none what-so-ever
    send me a logcat and ill figure it out
     
  16. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    How do I do that ?
     
  17. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    as its booting up do
    adb logact
     
  18. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    im a total noob, and Im not very good with adb.... When I flash the file, it boots the phone...all the way to the animation screen...then it vibrates once, like its gonna work, then freezes on the blue android splash.....then starts the animation all over again... SUCKS.... I really love this ROM , but I hate the rotary lock :-( Any fixes for this?? Thanks in advance....WW 4.4 is my new favorite ROM....aside from the lockscreen HELP
     
  19. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    When I say do adb logcat I mean thats what you typw
    Adb logcat
    Its simple.
    I can help if you get me that. Other wise I don't know what the problem is and I can't fix it.
    try wiping dalvik.

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  20. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    I honestly have never used adb...Im a total noob... :-( has anyone got this to work for real??
     
  21. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    The guy up top did

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  22. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    could it be a bad file?? its so annoying...other things have work (changing the battery in the notification bar) .... I would really like to have that lockscreen :-(
     
  23. andrizoid

    andrizoid Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,266
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    2,266
    358
    163
    Try downloading it again. If it still doeant work email me. My contact infor is on my website on the op and in my sig.
    When I get home I'll get on google chat and walk you through it

    Sent from my Eris using Tapatalk
     
  24. malpracti

    malpracti Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    I got it to work on mine with no problems at all. I did wipe dalvik. It IS transparent on mine, though i assume you can add a wallpaper to it. I haven't tried. I like it transparent.
     
  25. pacedrum69

    pacedrum69 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    193
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010

    did it only take a few seconds to flash it?? Im trying one more time, after wiping Davlik...
     

Share This Page

Loading...