1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

no maps google on my droid

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by moqadasi, Dec 31, 2009.

  1. moqadasi

    moqadasi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    jerusalem
    hello everyone

    first off, I am amazed to see the size of the google OS community. it is quite mind blowing to see the many passionate people here and at other sites. now to my question:

    I have noticed everyone here in the states have voice turning gps. I have the motorola android phone but I do not have the navigation? why is this? how may i acquire this software? i am willing to pay what ever cost :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. MotoDroidHelpandInfo

    MotoDroidHelpandInfo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    189
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Just so you know it wont appear as google maps for navigation, it will appear as car home. If you don't have it just download google maps from market place it has navigation now.

    EDIT: After posting realized you're from Jerusalem and have a milestone not a droid. Sorry no navigation.
     
  3. alostpacket

    alostpacket Over Macho Grande?
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    7,973
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009

    Nov 29, 2009
    7,973
    3,603
    513
    Android App Developer
    NY
  4. vincentp

    vincentp Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009

    Nov 11, 2009
    1,640
    59
    128
    Mortgage Underwriter
    Rochester, NY
    Oops, didn't realize you were outside of the US. Had to edit my post. I don't think that functionality is available everywhere :(
     
  5. moqadasi

    moqadasi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    jerusalem
    I know it doesn't work in the middle east but since im in the states, do you think it may work because I am using it on the tmobile network. or does the device itself not support the navigation? thanks for your input
     
  6. moqadasi

    moqadasi Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009

    Dec 31, 2009
    3
    0
    5
    jerusalem

Share This Page

Loading...