1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root No more Recovery

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Millertime904, Jan 15, 2013.

  1. Millertime904

    Millertime904 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nov 2, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    Male
    Unempolyed
    Cape Coral, FL
    For some unknown reason my recovery stop working ( meaning when i go to the app and open it it Does nothing but come to a black screen) also when i go between screen it flickers with blue in it.....Can Someone Please Help Me
     

    Advertisement

  2. AyyyBeee

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013

    Jan 8, 2013
    31
    49
    23
    were you changing out any system files prior to losing your recovery? Like say maybe you were switching bin files or something?
     
  3. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    This happened to me once. Only thing that worked was the unbrick guide...
     
    Millertime904 likes this.
  4. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    538
    164
    103
    Male
    you name it
    philadelphia, PA
    This is from that damn antilag tweak that was posted, that's the only thing ive seen cause this.
     
  5. plasticarmyman

    plasticarmyman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    892
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    892
    254
    113
    Male
  6. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    538
    164
    103
    Male
    you name it
    philadelphia, PA
    Lol you're not fooling anyone. Jk
     
  7. Ubercharrge

    Ubercharrge Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    542
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012

    Aug 11, 2012
    542
    105
    113
    Nope, it's actually from the adrenaline installer build.prop tweaks. i restored an old build.prop(i had that problem) and everything worked fine after reboot.
    (had same problem from op)
    But you never know :eek:
     
  8. Millertime904

    Millertime904 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nov 2, 2011
    53
    3
    16
    Male
    Unempolyed
    Cape Coral, FL
    How do i restore old build prop
     
  9. ninjasinabag

    ninjasinabag Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012

    Jun 21, 2012
    538
    164
    103
    Male
    you name it
    philadelphia, PA
    o_O back to testing, my apologies.
    (Edit) BTW the recovery still works, you can't see the buttons, but they are there
     
    Millertime904 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...