1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General No more turn by turn voice prompts

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by execute007, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. execute007

    execute007 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2012

    Jan 1, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    i used google maps/navigation once and it worked fine with voice prompts. Now when i use it, i get the correct map navigation but no voice prompts. here is my checklist:

    1 - i keep my phone on vibrate, would that be stopping it?
    2 - the pico TTS is installed and is working when i do a sound check
    3 - i checked if it was muted, it is unmuted.

    what could have caused it to stop working and what can/should i do to get it back working? I really like the feature.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ImuteU12

    ImuteU12 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    20
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012

    Jan 31, 2012
    20
    2
    16
    I MAKE PEOPLE DISAPPEAR...QUIETLY
    EARTH
    Not sure about your issue but you can always download Your Navigator Deluxe from the market. YND was Boost's stock navigator ( it was called TeleNav GPS) on Froyo that was replaced with Navigator on Gingerbread. In my opinion it's a much more user friendly app, shows the speed limit, has a much better display, and when I downloaded it, the app retained all the destinations I had entered since June back when I had my Prevail. I no longer use the stock Navigator. Just a thought
     
  3. dchawk81

    dchawk81 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    22
    3
    16
    Is it vibrate with sound off, or vibrate with sound on? Make sure the volume within navigation is turned up. It's a separate volume from media and the system.
     

Share This Page

Loading...