1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root no nandroid option

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bnkohrn, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    42
    1
    16
    when i reboot into recovery and clockworkmod my option to do a nandroid backup is no longer there. any help would be very much appreciated! i would like to install a new rom, but i would also feel much better if i could do the nandroid first.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    240
    90
    53
    Florida
    which version of the clockworkmod do u have?
     
  3. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    42
    1
    16
    2.5.0.5
    if theres a new version how do i obtain it?
     
  4. Spart

    Spart Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    May 21, 2010

    May 21, 2010
    100
    6
    36
    That is the latest version according to Rom Manager
     
  5. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    240
    90
    53
    Florida
    yea it should be there. it should have and option saying BACKUP AND RESTORE. that is nandroid. i have 2.5.0.1 and it has NANDROID instead.
     
  6. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    240
    90
    53
    Florida
    when you click on BACKUP AND RESTORE it should say

    NANDROID

    1. backup
    2. restore
    3. ??? i forgot
     
  7. bnkohrn

    bnkohrn Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    42
    1
    16
    yeah, it says backup, restore, and advanced restore. i guess that makes sense that it says backup. i was just lost because it used to actually have nandroid as an option instead of the backup/restore option. thanks for your help guys!
     
  8. kkl1993

    kkl1993 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    240
    90
    53
    Florida
    yep no prob. yea version 2.5.0.5 says BACKUP AND RESTORE. i dont know why they changed it but its the exact same thing.
     
    bnkohrn likes this.
  9. Jakaro

    Jakaro Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    601
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    601
    55
    78
    Casino Surveillance
    North Idaho
    Yea this confused me yesterday as well for a minute
     

Share This Page

Loading...