1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root no network lgp990

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by nick316ti, Feb 22, 2012.

  1. nick316ti

    nick316ti Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012

    Feb 12, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    ok as im a newbie i not really clued up on the ins and outs of how my phone`s technology works but i have a lgp990 which was running cm7.1 stable which got stuck in a boot loop (so im told) so i took it to a local phone unlocking shop which put it back to 2.2 now when it was in the shop he showed me it had network coverage on t-mobile which he had in the phone at the time so i thought great stuff i have my phone back to normal now when i put my o2 sim in i have no network coverage but my sim will work in my friends phone with no problems
    is there something im missing ??
    help please
     

    Advertisement

  2. Unforgiven

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,595
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,595
    33,746
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Welcome to Android Forums.:) I have reported this so hopefully it can be moved to the appropriate forum. No problem entering it here,:D its just that folks that know your phone/carrier better may be able to get you back on track faster.

    edit: Also, I have subscribed to this thread, so if I see it not getting traction, I will jump in and help. Feel free to ask me any questions.
     
  3. Unforgiven

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    33,595
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    33,595
    33,746
    4,238
    Male
    Douglas, MA
    Well nick, looks like you are settled into the best forum for you to get some help. I see you've had nearly 100 views so someone is bound to have some advice for you. Don't be afraid to ask any questions.
     
  4. nick316ti

    nick316ti Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012

    Feb 12, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Ok I have my phone back now and it's fully rooted
    running cm7
     

Share This Page

Loading...