1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General No Network Provider

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chris2693w, Jan 21, 2014.

  1. chris2693w

    chris2693w Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014

    Jan 21, 2014
    1
    0
    5
    Hi all,

    This is my first posting here so hopefully I have put everything in the rigbt seactions.

    I have an issue with my phone whereby the network provider shows up as @@@@@@@@@@ instead of EE as it should.

    I have taken it to a samsung repairer but they just told me it was a virus and flashed the phone but it has done anything to resolve the issue.

    Has anyone experienced anything like this before or have any idea what it may be and what fix if any I can try.

    Thanks for your help with this
     

    Advertisement

  2. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,443
    Posts:
    21,404
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    21,404
    7,245
    1,443
    Male
    monkey
    Paisley, Scotland, Western Europe
    Where are you seeing the @@@@@@@@ mate?
    Does the phone connect to your network?
    The repair shop were talking rubbish i think lol :D
     
  3. SteveDuk

    SteveDuk Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    May 29, 2011

    Mine does that on the lock screen, but it shows EE in the notification panel.

    I just put it down to EE being a bunch of muppets :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...