1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General No Notifications on Locked Screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Othmane San, Apr 29, 2016.

1. Othmane San

Othmane San Lurker
    None

Apr 29, 2016
    Male
    Hi,
    it's the first time I use an android phone, I've been using iPhone for almost 9 years now, the S7 edge is a great phone I must admit, but it has few very annoying issues, one of them is the notifications, when I receive a notification, there is a sound beep and the LED starts flashing, but i get nothing on the screen, I checked all the settings, with and without always on display, verified all the notification settings, app manager, permissions, everything, it just does not work, did anyone have the same issue??
    please help !!!

Advertisement

2. bIOforger

bIOforger Android Expert
    None

Jun 19, 2014
    Male
    Notifications for which app, all of them? Check all your frequently used app's settings that you would expect notifications from, as well as the phone's settings that you have already checked. No it doesn't happen on mine.

3. Othmane San

Othmane San Lurker
    None

Apr 29, 2016
    Male
    I have set my notifications based on my preferences, for some apps I allowed even priority setting, but I do not receive ANYTHING at all when the screen is locked.

4. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor

Jun 30, 2011
    Male
    Which apps are you not receiving notifications from? Do they appear on the pull down notification shade? Have you checked that they do not have notifications on lockscreen set to hidden?

5. Othmane San

Othmane San Lurker
    None

Apr 29, 2016
    Male
    the lockscreen notifications are on, i'm allowing content to show on lock screen but I don't receive notifications from ANY app, once I click on the power button I can see all the notifications lined up, but on the lock screen nothing appears.

6. chanchan05

chanchan05 The Doctor

Jun 30, 2011
    Male