1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

no option to use saved tones in drop-down menu

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by doxielvr, Jan 11, 2010.

  1. doxielvr

    doxielvr Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    5
    0
    25
    When I save a ringtone, I go into message notifications and that tone is not available as an option. Only he preloaded ones are. And I you choose default, it will only allow one type of sound to be used for both text and email. Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ArXane

    ArXane Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    113
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    113
    25
    43
  3. SinfulDragon

    SinfulDragon Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    614
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    614
    36
    88
    Network Admin
    Indiana
    I don't have that app and I have mp3 ringtones that I downloaded and put in my music folder on the SD Card......
     
  4. jestexman

    jestexman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    393
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    393
    30
    43
    Mapping Specialist
    SE Dallas
    ringdroid works with mp3 IMO
     
  5. messenger13

    messenger13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    3,133
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009

    Dec 8, 2009
    3,133
    381
    163
    Director of IT
    Cleveland, OH
    I use Ringdroid ... works good.


    Mind telling us how you're doing it? I have a ton of music on my sdcard, but no option to set an mp3 as a ringtone. :thinking:
     

Share This Page

Loading...